Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation


Main Navigation



Ajax Loading Image


School Board

School Board Members


Kim Burry, President

Donna Stuart, Vice President

Randy Eirich, Secretary

Joe Applegate, Treasurer

Bill Ferrero, Member

Carolyn Applegate, Member

Aleah Nesbitt, Student Board Member (1st Semester)

Zach Araujo, Student Board Member (2nd Semester)



Board of Education Position Statement in Opposition to the Proposed Nebraska Department of Education Health Education Standards

Adopted August 30, 2021

Bayard Public Schools is committed to providing curriculum consistent with constituents’ expectations. 

The Bayard Public School board will not accept or formally adopt the Nebraska Department of Education Health Education Standards as presented.  The board has revised our policy on academic standards to ensure curriculum for Health Education will continue to be determined at the local district level using a combination of reliable, appropriate resources.

The board and administration of Bayard Public Schools will continue to monitor any developments regarding the Nebraska Department of Education's proposed Health Education Standards.  This monitoring will not impact or nullify the above position statement.



Board Agendas and Minutes


Bayard Public Schools Strategic Plan


Strategic Plan Dashboard